Tinton Falls School District

Board of Education

TINTON FALLS BOARD OF EDUCATION

658 TINTON AVENUE

TINTON FALLS, NEW JERSEY  07724

732-460-2400

 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF THE WORKSHOP AND REGULAR BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE OF THE TINTON FALLS SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR THE 2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR. 

Summer Meeting Dates:

Monday, July 25, 2016 Regular Meeting at Tinton Falls Borough Municipal Building, 556 Tinton Ave, Tinton Falls

Monday, August 29, 2016 Regular Meeting at Tinton Falls Borough Municipal Building, 556 Tinton Ave, Tinton Falls

Workshop Meetings                                         Regular Meetings

                                                                            Monday, September 19, 2016                

Monday, October 10, 2016 (Workshop)              Monday, October 17, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016 (Workshop)          Monday, November 21, 2016

                                                                             Monday, December 19, 2016

Monday, January 9, 2017(Workshop &               Tuesday, January 17, 2017

          Board Member  Reorganization)           

Monday, February 6, 2017 (Workshop)             Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017 (Workshop &             Monday, March 20, 2017 (Possible Preliminary Budget)

             Possible Preliminary Budget)

Monday, April 10, 2017 (Workshop)                  Monday, April 24, 2017(Public Budget Hearing)          

Monday, May 8, 2017(Workshop &                   Monday, May 15, 2017

            Business Reorganization)

Monday, June 12, 2017 (Workshop)                   Monday, June 19, 2017

              General Election Date for School Election – Tuesday, November 8, 2016            

 PLACE:  Workshop & Regular Meetings will be held at:  Mahala Atchison School

                                                                                      961 Sycamore Ave., Tinton Falls, NJ

 TIME:    Executive Session 6:30 PM – Closed Session

              Public Session 7:30 PM – Open to Public

 PURPOSE:  Regular Agenda Items at Workshop and Regular Meetings.  Open to the public.

 DATE:   June 30, 2016

                                                                                                                                                                                    ______________________________

  TAMAR R. SYDNEY-GENS

  BUSINESS ADMINISTRATOR/BOARD SECRETARY

 

Copies:             All Board Members                   Mahala Atchison Office

                        Asbury Park Press                     Swimming River Office

                        Atchison School Office              Sodexo Food Service                

                        Tinton Falls Office                    Mr. Barger, Esq.

                        Aramark Custodial Staff

Posted:            Tinton Falls Middle School        Mahala F. Atchison School       

                        Swimming River School            Shrewsbury Township

                        Tinton Falls Municipal Bldg.     Tinton Falls Administrative Office

 


CLOSE